jump to last post 1-9 of 9 discussions (9 posts)

Author Score

1. GreatTattoosNow profile image63
    GreatTattoosNowposted 8 years ago

Hi All-

I recently noticed that my author score seems to be dropping every few days.  I had typically been at 97 to 98 and it is now dropping down to 92 to 93 range.  My traffic is still up and higher then ever before.  I have more hubs now and am writing about three to four per week.  However, it seems like recently every time I write a hub my author score goes down.

Can someone help me understand what components go into the author score.  I know for the hubscore it is traffic, comments, links and some secret stuff I dont know.  However, I am unclear how the author score is derieved.  I htought it had been the number of hubs and your the of your published hubpages in some combination of each other.

Could it be that the individual pages or hubscore of my pages is too low overall and that is why I have a lower hubscore?

Just wondering not overly concerned and for sure going to keep publishing but would like to know what goes into this score and if there are anyways of raising it.

I contemplated that the score might be based o unique content.  However, all of my hubs are 100% unique in terms of content it is all stuff I have written.  Maybe it is becuase my hubs are "Too Commercial" since i do have three or four out going links to affilaite programs.  Maybe if I make them less visible the score would go up.

Any ideas?

2. relache profile image88
    relacheposted 8 years ago

Here's where to read what HubPages has to say about author scores

3. GreatTattoosNow profile image63

Hey Relache-

Thanks for replying.  I appreciate it.  I have read through that and still not making sense as to why my score would be dropping.  Maybe I need to beef up the content in my hubs and make them "more useful" although I ge a ton of comments on most of my hubs.  Any rate thanks for the lead!

4. pauldeeds profile image