jump to last post 1-3 of 3 discussions (5 posts)

Content deleted while editing.

  1. Tony Marsden profile image81
    Tony Marsdenposted 21 months ago

    I was recently editing the first text capsule of my hub. All of a sudden my screen started flashing and the rest of my hub capsules disappeared. I am NOT HAPPY! I really feel like swearing.This hub has been around for a while and had about 2500 views and has been edited and updated a few times without a problem. I cannot possibly remember how it was prior to this incident because I have fine tuned it over time to become the polished piece of work that it was.The published article is the same.( missing everyuthing except the first capsule that I was editing.) Can I get my full article back, and how?

    1. Matthew Meyer profile image78
      Matthew Meyerposted 21 months ago in reply to this

      Sorry you are having trouble with your Hub.
      It sounds like your computer may have had a network connectivity issue.

      The HubTool and text capsule have an autosave feature that will save your work every 2 minutes as long as you have a connection to the HubPages servers.
      It allows you to recover edits that may be lost.

      There is also a little green or red light that indicates the current status of your connectivity to the site.
      If it is green then you are connected to the server and autosaves should take place.
      If the indicator is red, then you are not connected to the server and any unsaved changed may be lost

      After the first autosave, a new link appears in the text capsule that says “recover draft".
      This link will only appear when there is one or more saved drafts available.

      Each time that an autosave is done, the following message appears: “Draft saved at … on …!”.
      To recover a recent draft, you click on the “recover draft” link. 

      You will then see a list of the last 5 drafts saved.

      You can select on any of these drafts to review it and can check to see what was saved before you decide to recover it.

      When you click on a draft choice, you will see a tabs (View selected Draft) with two additional buttons (Use and Cancel).

      You can now scroll through the preview to check that the draft is the version you would like to recover.
      Press the “use” button to select the current draft load that saved content into the text capsule.
      If you are unsure, you can select the "Select a draft to view or recover" tab and return to the list of drafts.

      Click the "Cancel" button if you do not want to recover any autosaved content. It will close the window.

  2. psycheskinner profile image83
    psycheskinnerposted 21 months ago

    Search google for it right now and copy it from the cached copy.

    1. Barbara Kay profile image85
      Barbara Kayposted 21 months ago in reply to this

      psycheskinner, I wouldn't have thought of that. Great idea!

  3. aesta1 profile image89
    aesta1posted 21 months ago

    This happened to me, too. If you haven't yet pressed "Done Editing", just open a fresh copy and the full article will be there.