need of advice's on does and don't in article writing

Jump to Last Post 1-2 of 2 discussions (10 posts)
  1. shalu prasanth profile image81
    shalu prasanthposted 9 years ago

Hi guys, I am a newbie here.
    1.can i able to use links(like refer or visit my previous article as in link) in the contents area of article writing?
    2. can i  make headings in bold and underline, may it affects hub pages rules?.
    3. Can I add the contents in Italic, may it affects my article Quality assessment process?.
    4. How can i made own youtube videos, what kind of youtube licensed videos I can add in my hubs?.
    5. Can I use to add promotional products in my hub pages?
    Expect your valuable answers and comments.

1. profile image0
      Amie Saysposted 9 years agoin reply to this

You can do a lot of things, but if your English is no better than what is in your message, your hubs likely won't make it through the evaluation process.
      You need to go to the learning center and read all the material there. Click on "Help" at the top to get there.
      I will tell you that your hubs cannot be overly promotional or plagiarized or spun. The only promotional products you can add are from Amazon and Ebay, I believe -- no outside affiliate links.
      Hubpages isn't here to sell products, it is here to provide useful and relevant information to its readers.

shalu prasanthposted 9 years agoin reply to this

Thanks..please visit one of hub: http://shaluprasanth.hubpages.com/hub/Organic-Seeding for assessing my English and tell me more directions to improve.

1. profile image0
          Amie Saysposted 9 years agoin reply to this

No one here has the time to teach you to write in perfect English. The hub you posted is too promotional for the products you recommend and it's hard to understand due to your poor English. I doubt it will pass inspection. I'm sorry. I know English is very hard to learn, but you would likely be better off posting on your own private blog.