jump to last post 1-3 of 3 discussions (9 posts)

I would like a feedback on my hub - Tips Before Going to the Gym

1. ciutysmant profile image77
    ciutysmantposted 20 months ago

Hello everyone,

I am new to Hubpages, registered just a couple of days ago, but I have already made two hubs. One of them, namely Tips Before Going to the Gym was not featured because of quality, so I would love you to check this and criticize it. Thank you!

P.S. English is not my mother tongue, so there might be grammar or punctuation mistakes. Nevertheless, I hope to improve it. One of them main reasons I registered here is that I want to improve
    my English writing skills.
    Here is the hub:
    http://ciutysmant.hubpages.com/hub/Work … or-Newbies

1. RonElFran profile image97
      RonElFranposted 20 months ago in reply to this

Hi, ciutysmant. Welcome to HP. Here are my reactions to reading your hub.

First, you've done a good job with your English. There were a few word choices that didn't quite match what I think you were trying to say, but overall I don't think you have a problem there.

Here's the issue I had while reading: I found myself wondering, why should I believe this guy knows what he's talking about? Is this really authoritative information, or is it just the personal opinions of some gym rat? I probably wouldn't pay a lot of attention to your advice without seeing some indication of what authority it's based on. Do you have some credentials in this area? If so, that needs to be stated. If not, then authoritative sources ought to be cited.

This was my personal reaction, and I have no idea if it has anything to do with why the hub is not featured. In any case, I think that for this type of hub, establishing some sort of authority for the advice you give is important.

2. ciutysmant profile image77

Hi, RonElFran.

Thank you for your reply! Would it be OK if I put my personal pictures with my sport results? Does that make sense?