Amazon Affiliate Question

Jump to Last Post 1-26 of 26 discussions (29 posts)
  1. bloggerdollar profile image73
    bloggerdollarposted 16 years ago

First of all Hello to all hubbers,

I'm new in community maybe you've seen some of my articles.
    I have a question about Amazon affiliates. I've never used amazon before so I got sth to ask.
    I am using the amazon widget given with the hub pages. When I go check for my amazon reports I see under link type report :

Banner Links
    Category
    Build more 240 0.00%  0 N/A 0 0 $0.00

240 Impressions for banner links. Nothing other for other link types. No impressions or whatever. Is it normal? Is the ads displayed in the hubs are banner links only?

2. caspar profile image59
    casparposted 16 years ago

Yes, I get the same results.  All my impressions are listed under banner links, so I guess that's the way it works from Hubpages Amazon capsules.

3. bloggerdollar profile image73

Okay thank you,

Now I can focus on why nobody clicks on those ads:)

4. caspar profile image59
    casparposted 16 years ago

Yeah...me too!

5. profile image0
    Marye Audetposted 16 years ago

I have not ye made anythign off amazon on any of my blogs, including hub pages. It has been 6 months so obviously I am either not doing it right or for me it doesn't work. If somethign doesnt change soon I iwll probably delete and just stick with google

6. bloggerdollar profile image73

Anybody making any earnings?? Please give us some tips if you do..

7. pauldeeds profile imageSTAFF
    pauldeedsposted 16 years ago

I don't think the common technique I see of just sticking a random amazon or ebay capsule at the bottom of hub is ever going to be very effective -- and may even reduce your overall revenue (by reducing the visibility of adsense).   If you're hub is about a specific product or products, then try placing a capsule with just 2 or 3 directly related products at or near the top floated to the right.