jump to last post 1-3 of 3 discussions (9 posts)

Confused about quality assessment procedures

1. 60
    Ms Geekposted 19 months ago

I'm new to Hub and was informed that my first Hub did not pass quality assessment procedures. I'm a little confused by this, because I am a pretty good writer with a strong grasp of grammar. My first hub is a bit on the short side, but I deliberately wanted to make a short and simple page about a complex topic, finding out that you're autistic as an adult.

Was grouping too many books together a problem?

1. Shades-of-truth profile image86
      Shades-of-truthposted 19 months ago in reply to this

I don't know - usually they are to be spaced out, with enough text to support their existence. I looked at your Hub, and it must have passed, since I was able to view it.

2. calculus-geometry profile image86
      calculus-geometryposted 19 months ago in reply to this

HP now wants product links to be highly pertinent to the text; you have to say something about the books and work it into the text naturally.  Before, you could put a list of books or products at the end of an article even if they were only somewhat related to the topic of the article, lately this is not allowed if you want to pass the quality process.  It should be easy to fix, best of luck.

1. 60
        Ms Geekposted 19 months ago in reply to this

Thanks! Is there a way to get my page re-assessed after I've made the changes?

1. Matthew Meyer profile image77
          Matthew Meyerposted 19 months ago in reply to this

If you have a Hub that does not pass the QAP, simply edit it and address any issues. When you are done you can submit it for publication and it will set it to be evaluated by the QAP again as well.

3. 60
      Ms Geekposted 19 months ago in reply to this