jump to last post 1-9 of 9 discussions (13 posts)

1. FitnessProDee profile image80
    FitnessProDeeposted 7 years ago

If we use Google ad sense here on hubpages, can we still use adsense for our own website down the road or is each person only 1 google adsense account in general? I'm obviously very new to this.

2. 54
    desiredctgposted 7 years ago

me too................. newbie here ..anyone experts please comments and discuss

3. Mark Knowles profile image59
    Mark Knowlesposted 7 years ago

You can use your adsense account on other sites. In fact - you can only have one adsense account.

4. FitnessProDee profile image80
    FitnessProDeeposted 7 years ago

5. 60
    rajekumarposted 7 years ago

If I got my adsense account by hubpages, do I need to share revenue for earning from my personal website, if I use the same adsense account for my personal websites.

1. rmshdc profile image60
      rmshdcposted 7 years ago in reply to this

You need only one ADSENSE account.  You can use this account in any of your multiple websites, blogs, hubpages etc.  But make sure you abide by the terms of adsense.

2. sunforged profile image68
      sunforgedposted 7 years ago in reply to this

Absolutely not, all the revenue from your personal sites goes to you.

It was true that getting into adsense WAS very easy, especially if one just made a quick blogger blog and applied with that.

Supposedly, they have got more stringent in their acceptance lately and also have kicked out a lot of subpar publishers.

6. Julaha profile image61
    Julahaposted 7 years ago

Hi rajekumar, sorry to be spoil sport, but getting an adsense account is not that easy. Your site, or your hub pages, must be up and running for at least six months.

My advice to you is, don't be in a hurry to apply for adsense as soon as you have put up a couple of hubs, your application will only be rejected.