jump to last post 1-1 of 1 discussions (7 posts)

Duplicate Entries

1. profile image60
    Edward Lucasposted 2 years ago

Hi Everyone. I am new to HubPages and just published my 1st hub. Well, sort of. My problem is simple. I am a professional writer for several clients in the U.S. and I want to re-publish my articles here. Yes, I DO have legal claim to them but the problem is that when I try to publish on here it is deemed to be a "duplicate" but it is not! I AM the original author and I can prove it easily enough. What can I do to solve this problem? I have hundreds of articles to publish here but each one does already exist somewhere else. Surely there must be a way to do this since I am the original author.

1. Matthew Meyer profile image78
      Matthew Meyerposted 2 years ago in reply to this

If a site has copied your original copyrighted content without your permission, then you may want to issue a DMCA notice to have it removed.

You can find information related to issuing such a notice here.
      http://hubpages.com/learningcenter/how- … -complaint

1. profile image60
        Edward Lucasposted 2 years ago in reply to this

Hey Matthew, thanks for the quick response. Actually, I am the one that posted all of my articles on various websites under another name. I am a ghost writer and I have written hundreds of blogs and articles for clients in the U.S. They don't mind if I publish them under my own name on here but of course it is being considered as duplicate material here on HubPages. I am the author however.

1. Matthew Meyer profile image78
          Matthew Meyerposted 2 years ago in reply to this

Duplicate content is prohibited in the HubPages terms of service to which you agreed when you created your account.
          You can publish content on other sites or HubPages but not both at the same time.

1. profile image60
            Edward Lucasposted 2 years ago in reply to this