jump to last post 1-4 of 4 discussions (15 posts)

Technical Editing-I want to move a whole text box into a brand new Hub

1. agnes elmira profile image81
    agnes elmiraposted 22 months ago

Hi friends.
    this is my first time reaching out to the community for help. I just graduated form Writer's Boot Camp and need to finish 5 more hubs before applying for the earning programs. But this is not the subject of my inquiry today.

I started my account 5 years ago when I knew absolutely nothing about how these hubs work. I'd posted two hubs and actually wrote a third one, which unbeknownst to me, I just recently found saved as an unpublished text box inside of one of the previously published hubs. now I want to simply take that whole text box and move it into a brand new hub with its own title. I guess the reason I want to do this is so that when its finally listed as a featured hub in my account profile, it will mark the original date of publishing as "December 3, 2010"  and updated to June - 2015, rather than have its original publishing date as the current date. does that make sense? it kind of "goes" with those first two hubs, which have been updated in the past year.

1. TIMETRAVELER2 profile image92
      TIMETRAVELER2posted 22 months ago in reply to this

I would email the team about this one.

2. Sue Adams profile image92
      Sue Adamsposted 22 months ago in reply to this

Hi Agnes,
      I looked at your hub:
      The Pen Versus the Keyboard: Choosing Your Intent and Your Audience

It looks as if you have only used one text capsule for the entire hub and no images.

To move a text capsule from an old hub to a new one, just do the following:

1. copy the text
      2. save it in notepad on your computer
      3. delete the unpublished hub where it came from
      4. start a new hub
      5. copy the text from notepad
      6. paste it in a text capsule in the new hub