jump to last post 1-3 of 3 discussions (10 posts)

Looking for constructive criticism

1. Pico Triano profile image85
    Pico Trianoposted 21 months ago

I write decent fiction and real life stories. I'm lousy at getting attention for my articles here on HubPages. I am studying to try and do better. My latest article is in reality is a self-study, exercise/implement-what-I've-learned project. I would like feedback on it. Here is the link: http://picotriano.hubpages.com/hub/How- … dy-Courses

1. FatBoyThin profile image91
      FatBoyThinposted 21 months ago in reply to this

This is a nice Hub but you could improve it by having more interesting formatting, such as using subtitles, bullet points, quotes etc. Also, your first line has the comma in the wrong place - usually I would stop reading at this point, but as you don't make this mistake again I assume it's just one of those things.

Also, your Hub is quite short - less than 800 words. You really need to be looking at more than 1100 to get featured. You might try including a poll relating to how other people study, or what there preferred methods are.

Would be nice to include some original photos too (ie your own) to lend some authenticity to the whole thing.

Hope that helps.

Pico Trianoposted 21 months ago in reply to this

The comma is fixed. I'm surprised Grammarly didn't catch that. It is already featured by the way. Mine always are within a few hours usually.

Will take your suggestions into account. Some of them had crossed my mind.

2. relache profile image89
      relacheposted 21 months ago in reply to this

How are all of us benefitting from watching you go through your learning process?  If you can identify that angle, and develop it, your Hub might draw traffic.  As is, I doubt readers will find it useful, helpful or interesting to them.

Will keep that in mind as I revisit this article in the future.

3. Pico Triano profile image85