jump to last post 1-6 of 6 discussions (7 posts)

1. 0
    deanstar888posted 7 years ago

Hi everyone ! Im pretty new to this and am probably going to bring up a much repeated subject on Google rankings.
    I have noticed that a few of topics I have written have made the first page of Google..one out of 50 000 000 results. 2 days later they were gone while a couple of others have hung in there.
    What is the reason for this...anyone ?
    Do they eventually bounce back up ?
    Is there a common sense formula ? Patience ??
    Your enlightenment would be much appreciated. Regards, Deano.

2. Everyday Miracles profile image93
    Everyday Miraclesposted 7 years ago

The formula is so complicated that I can't even begin to understand it let alone to explain it. I have experienced fluctuations of up to three pages on a site I have run in the past and I definitely understand your frustration with the algorithm!

Experience tells me that in general my rankings did jump back up *unless* I was looking at a highly competitive keyword. I had one site with which there was some very hefty competition because the site's owner used some black hat methods of getting higher rankings (and I still wonder how Google didn't figure that out when I was all white hat!).

The main thing is to remain patient. Give it a couple of weeks and if necessary tweak your hub. Check to see what your summary of your site is (in Google) and how it compares to the others. Use any number of keyword tools that have been suggested here on Hubpages (on the forums and in hubs) and then tweak, if necessary.

If you're on the first page, you're doing really well. I try not to worry about first place any more than necessary. Anything in the first five pages will get noticed, but the higher up you are the better.

Not sure if any of that helped, but I wish you the best of luck!

3. 0
    deanstar888posted 7 years ago