jump to last post 1-1 of 1 discussions (6 posts)

The Delete Phenomenon

  1. MsDora profile image94
    MsDoraposted 12 months ago

    Back in November, I deleted a hub.  I just noticed today that the intro-blurb I had at the top of the article appears under the "More in this Series" section under another hub.  Click on the heading [Delete] and it takes you to the "410. That page doesn't exist."

    (If that's not clear, the phenomenon appears under "The Perfect Gift to Say 'I Love You.'")

    So why is the blurb still there, taking up space that could be used to advertise a hub that exists?  I have never seen that.  Is there something I need to do?  Thanks for any response.

    1. calculus-geometry profile image86
      calculus-geometryposted 12 months ago in reply to this

      Another person noticed the same thing http://hubpages.com/community/forum/134 … in-groups-

      in any case, check if you can see the same thing when you are logged out.  i would bet it's a glitch a you can only see on your own hubs when you're logged in to your account.

      1. MsDora profile image94
        MsDoraposted 12 months ago in reply to this

        Thank you, calculus-geometry.  I checked and you're right.  It only shows on my page.  However, for other people, there is still only hub in the "More in this Series" section; whereas, it is usually two.

        I will be patient for now, hoping that it goes away.  Thanks again for your response.  I appreciate you!

        1. MsDora profile image94
          MsDoraposted 12 months ago in reply to this

          Now I know.  Hubs have to be deleted under "Your Hub Groups" also; then they disappear.  Only one hub shows under "More in this Series" because there is only one more in the group.  Problem fixed.  Thanks!

          1. TIMETRAVELER2 profile image94
            TIMETRAVELER2posted 12 months ago in reply to this

            Interesting. Just yesterday I saw that articles I had deleted were listed in red within my hub group editing capsule.  I've never seen this before, but got rid of them.  In the past they disappeared automatically when you deleted a hub, but now things have changed.  Good info to know.  Thanks.

            1. MsDora profile image94
              MsDoraposted 12 months ago in reply to this

              Truly things have changed, Time Traveler2, and it is a challenge to keep up.  I hadn't noticed those red letter deletes before yesterday.  Thanks for your input.

 
working