jump to last post 1-3 of 3 discussions (8 posts)

Can you help?

1. NatashaL profile image82
    NatashaLposted 11 months ago

I was surprised to get the warning that my recipe for dump cake "appears to be about weapon sales."

Since I'm pretty new at this, I wondered if someone could look at this Hub and give some insight about what might have triggered that warning.  Is there alternate material I could use (such as switching out one video for another, or one product to another) to make the warning go away?

http://hubpages.com/food/Mrs-Jordans-Dumped-Cake

If it helps, the video I used is from a news station's YouTube channel.  It's showing how to prepare the recipe.  This Hub also has two photographs:  one of walnuts and one of butter.  For the walnuts, I explain that for best results, the nuts should have a subtle aroma.  For the butter, I give the oft-repeated advice that butter used in baking should be cold.

~~~~~~~~~~~

Another message that confused me was this "quality warning" I got on my recipe for fudge.
    [ color=blue]"WARNING: We have detected too many products in one or more of your Hubs.
    Product capsules should supplement an otherwise in-depth Hub and not be the main reason for the article's existence. Only include products that are directly related to the subject matter of a Hub and that you have personal experience with.[/color]

We suspect that the following Hubs have this problem:  Foolproof Fudge."