jump to last post 1-4 of 4 discussions (11 posts)

Your suggestions on my recently published Hub

1. Sulabha profile image82
    Sulabhaposted 3 months ago

Dear Hub Editor & Hub Community,
    I wish to really thank you for your good suggestions. I am trying to improve my Hub accordingly. And if I succeed, much of the credit will go to you all.
    Yes, I am making mistakes in proof checking these days. That's why as you have said, after finishing I shall first ask my son and daughter to check. I will also do grammar checking online. I'll also work on the Headline/ Title as you have rightly pointed out.
    Being an Indian, I am not so good at English as you all are. But as a citizen of my country, I have some unique experiences which many of you will like to know. And this way, we can make the world a happy place to live in.
    I just want to contribute good things before life sniffs out of me.
    That's my earnest desire. And I am happy that many of you in the HubPages understand my feelings and are helping me out.
    Thank you all from the bottom of my heart.

Warm regards,
    Sulabha Dhavalikar

1. theraggededge profile image94
      theraggededgeposted 3 months ago in reply to this

Your determination to succeed will stand you in good stead.

Don't forget to have fun along the way!

Sulabhaposted 3 months ago in reply to this

Thank you so much.

Dear Forum,
          I have finally sat down to carry out the corrections.
          1. One point I want to make is- Everywhere the computer is marking my 'Ahmedabad' spelling as wrong. Spell Check is showing it as 'Ahmadabad'. But in India we always write it as Ahmedabad.   
          I checked the Government site also just to make sure. They also write it as Ahmedabad.
          2. As per your suggestion, I am trying to write a good title. But just in case, I am unable to think of one, can I use the title you have suggested? It is succinct and absolutely correct.
          Warm regards,