jump to last post 1-8 of 8 discussions (12 posts)

How do you delete a Hub?

  1. mejane profile image60
    mejaneposted 7 years ago

    I have searched the help and looked everywhere on the editing page, but cannot figure out how to delete a hub.  I created a duplicate (because I couldn't figure out how to get back the the first one I created).  Now I would like to delete the unpublished one.

  2. 0
    Janettaposted 7 years ago

    When you click on the hub (the editing page) there is a grayish box along the top above the square where you put in title and all that. It says This Hub and has a list of options, one is delete. click on it and there you go.

    1. mejane profile image60
      mejaneposted 7 years ago in reply to this

      Aha, my problem was that I was clicking on the Edit button to access the Hub rather than clicking on the link to my Hub.  If you click the Edit button, there are no buttons at the top of the page.

      Thanks!

  3. 0
    shreekrishnaposted 7 years ago

    just open you hub ,

    & click on delete button just up above the title.

    http://shri.krishna.name/01052009106.jpg

  4. 0
    Janettaposted 7 years ago

    You're very welcome, glad I could help smile

  5. lafenty profile image89
    lafentyposted 7 years ago

    I have posted this question elsewhere and never got an answer.  How do you delete an unpublished hub?  Do I have to publish it first and then delete it? Or can it just sit there forever?

    1. oxymoron profile image59
      oxymoronposted 7 years ago in reply to this

      You need not publish for deleting.

      After finishing the editing, you can delete. It will be gone in a day or so.

    2. 0
      Janettaposted 7 years ago in reply to this

      if it sits unpublished too long, it will run the risk of being flagged substandard. To delete, just click the tiny edit button next to the hub title in the my acct section. Then click the delete button. It will hang around in your 'my acct' section for a bit, but it will be marked 'deleted'.

  6. oxymoron profile image59
    oxymoronposted 7 years ago

    Why do you delete one?

  7. lafenty profile image89
    lafentyposted 7 years ago

    There is no delete button in the editing section.  The delete
    button only shows up after it is published. Or am I just crazy. I want to delete it because I had a major mispelling in the URL which I didn't notice until I'd finished it.  By then it was too late to go back and change it.  So I rewrote the hub, and just want to get rid of the first one.  Help!!

    1. 0
      Janettaposted 7 years ago in reply to this

      No, there is a delete before you publish. I think it is still in the same place (at the top above the title box sect.) I have deleted hubs that were never published. Also, you can change the URL all you want until you publish it.

      You will need to save it unpublished first to see the delete option

  8. 0
    \Brenda Scullyposted 7 years ago

    you can change a hub even when it has been up there for weeks, by going back into it and editing it...

 
working