jump to last post 1-2 of 2 discussions (13 posts)

Advice on my first Hub

1. AceCarn profile image61
    AceCarnposted 6 months ago

I am just starting out on Hubpages and my first article was unpublished within a day, but looking at it I didn't understand why. I edited it, expanded it, and republished it, and I was wondering (if you have some spare time) if you could tell me what you think of it. I would appreciate any constructive criticism.

Thanks big_smile

AceCarnposted 6 months ago in reply to this

Of course leaving out the link wouldn't help... tongue
      Here it is:
      http://hubpages.com/literature/Read-mor … Resolution

2. Sherry Hewins profile image94
      Sherry Hewinsposted 6 months ago in reply to this

I like it, it's good advice. The main problem I see with it is that the title is not "evergreen." That is something HP and Google are looking for. I think your hub, in general, is evergreen. It's just that the title makes it seem to have a short shelf-life. This is not advise just for 2017!

How about: Enrich Your Life - Read More Books!

I did notice one tiny error, in the phrase "In coming years there is a lot of things" it should be "there are a lot of things."

1. simplehappylife profile image81
        simplehappylifeposted 6 months ago in reply to this

That's a good point regarding the evergreen issue.  "Enrich Your Life -Read More Books!" is a GREAT suggestion!

2. simplehappylife profile image81

LOL...Sherry, I just realized you picked out the same error I did!  That's funny...Are instead of Is wink

3. AceCarn profile image61

Thanks a lot, I fixed the stuff you mentioned.

4. AceCarn profile image61

Thanks again guys. It's on HubpagesPro now smile

3. greenmind profile image90
      greenmindposted 6 months ago in reply to this

I bet all those bullet point lists tripped a filter of some kind and got you unpublished. But here you are, on a niche site with your first hub! Nice ork and keep at it. Maybe something on music?