jump to last post 1-6 of 6 discussions (9 posts)

Hub titles

1. Ana Louis profile image83
    Ana Louisposted 7 years ago

I thought I saw this subject on the forum a few days ago.  There were so many I don't have the time to go through and check.  If true I am sorry for starting another one.

I would like to know the how well ranked hubbers come up with a title for your hubs.  I am having a very difficult time creating a good title for some or all of my hubs, and I am sure that I waste a great deal of time on this part of the process.  Is it possible to write the hub first then title it?  That would be eaisier for me, unless I go back to composing on paper first.  I just have such a time issue and I so want to write more hubs...I'm still learning how to do all this.  I would really appreciate some advise.

2. 0
    Janettaposted 7 years ago

you can absolutely write first, then title when you're done. Just title it before you publish. I usually try to think of something that will draw the eye to the hub. For instance, think of what you would look for. What kind of title would make you want to read more. If it's a how to hub, a pretty straightforward title would probably work best. If it's a lighthearted, or entertaining hub, try something humorous. You kind of have to experiment I think. Title IS important, but don't get too caught up on it. You can always change your title later if you think of something more clever or better suited. I know I have.

Ana Louisposted 7 years ago in reply to this

Thanks Janetta, Some hubs seem harder to tiltle than others.  I have just never tried to write the hub first, but that's me...always trying to put the cart before the horse.  I know about changing the titles later...put that to good use. I used three different titles on my latest hub, finally going back to the second one.

3. Everyday Miracles profile image92
    Everyday Miraclesposted 7 years ago