jump to last post 1-7 of 7 discussions (7 posts)

google adsense

1. 60
    TJNYposted 7 years ago

Hey im new to hubpages and i wanted to ask a few questions about the financial aspects of hubpages. Is google adsense the only way to make money on this site or atleast the best way??
    Say that i want to recieve money via paypal only how drastically would that limit me (adsense is check only). I understand that you can set up links to ebay and amazon but are they profitable and are there other ways?? Can i get alternatives that pay via paypal that are similar to adsense. I know AC gives you money up front for published works. PLease do not think that I am doing this for money alone I just like to do a lot of research before I jump into something like this. Thank you for any information you can provide in advance and for reading this post.

2. Kudlit profile image53
    Kudlitposted 7 years ago

Adsense can pay via Western Union at no cost to you.

Ebay pays via Paypal but they're strict in letting publishers in the program.

Amazon can be profitable too if you display ads that are relevant to the topic that you are writing about.

Adsense is really the easiest way to monetize hubpages. The ads are automatically placed for optimal conversion. You don't have to worry about placement.

What you need to worry about is to identify topics that convert well and pay well. You have to find that sweet spot where there is great demand for information (searches) and very few webpages supplying that demand (competing web pages). Keyword research is key and you'll find hundreds of thousands of web pages discussing keyword research.