Oh, I am so excited. I just got a freelance writer job.

Jump to Last Post 1-22 of 22 discussions (41 posts)
  1. wittywriter profile image59
    wittywriterposted 14 years ago

Hi, Im sorry, but I am so excited. I just landed a freelance job writing for Examiner.com. Besides hubpages, this is the only one that I have been able to get paid for my writing since I came back from my sabbatical that lasted almost 4 years. I used to be a full time freelance writer until a life changing experience happened to me November 2006. I thank you all at hubpages for allowing me to get back into writing again. You all have been wonderful supporters. I know I have only been here for 5 weeks, but reading all your hubs and being able to express here just has opened my flood gates to my second start. I will not be leaving hubpages, as I am way too addicted. I just wanted to share. I hope you all do not mind.

1. Moonmaiden profile image68
      Moonmaidenposted 14 years agoin reply to this

Congrats to you on your newest venture.

2. frogyfish profile image76
      frogyfishposted 14 years agoin reply to this

Wittywriter, congratulations to you with CHEERS!  I won't even be jealous, I am so pleased for you!

wittywriterposted 14 years agoin reply to this

Thanks, frogyfish. I only hope and pray for the rest of us (hubpage junkies) in getting the pay we deserve.

3. Rochelle Frank profile image91
      Rochelle Frankposted 14 years agoin reply to this

We don't mind at all-- I'm sure it gives many people hope. I have seen other such stories here.
      We wish you the best.

Thanks so much.

2. wittywriter profile image59

OH! Thank you so much, Moonmaiden. Examiner.com does have more openings. If anyone is interested, drop on over and see if any interests any of you. Ill let you all know when I have posted my new article. I have to do it in 3 days. They just set up my page. I want to see if there is anyway to advertise hubpages on it. smile

3. RooBee profile image83