jump to last post 1-8 of 8 discussions (9 posts)

About Hub Pages

1. gatodos profile image61
    gatodosposted 8 years ago

I'm still really new at this. Can any one tell me, is it okay to add more than one hoplink to the same article. And if so, how many would be good?

2. darkside profile image84
    darksideposted 8 years ago

I'd restrict myself to having only one link to the same URL.

3. gatodos profile image61

Thank you for your response. I'm very worried about this promoting products. I am not very smart at this kind of things. This is my 9th or 10th day and I haven't seen a thing that is bringing any kind of money. I've made $0.09 already is this the way it starts or should I just give up and ask for a refund? I like writing the hubs, it's a way of expressing ones self. Any advise would be most helpfull i'm sure. I have read some of your hubs, and they are great.

4. Marisa Wright profile image92
    Marisa Wrightposted 8 years ago

Hi Gatodos,

It takes time.  So far, I've made only $6!  If you read the HubPages Help, it advise that you not to think of HubPages as a way to make money - view that as a bonus.  I think that's a good way to look at it.

There are Hubbers here who are doing well, but they have worked hard, produce excellent Hubs, know how to optimise them for Search Engines, do a good job promoting, etc etc.  I know it will take me a while to get to that level, if I ever do!

1. Apae profile image72
      Apaeposted 8 years ago in reply to this

Marissa, I've seen you mention this in another thread somewhere on here. That was a little while a go - have you not made any more money since then?

5. sminut13 profile image79
    sminut13posted 8 years ago