jump to last post 1-4 of 4 discussions (9 posts)

Oh, I've been a bad Kitty- My BAD Marrisa!

1. IntimatEvolution profile image82
    IntimatEvolutionposted 7 years ago

Oh my, have I embarrassed myself royally.  Though that is not uncommon for me, but never like this before... !

Well that is what I just found out I did.  My lovely step-daughter, Marrisa has just joined hubpages! (Hooray!)  She writes stuff about her five daughters and the gross things that happens to her.  Anyways, it wasn't until she joined hubpages, that I realized I had been spelling her name wrong for over 3 years now!  Talk about feeling bad.  You'd think I could at least get my husband's, lovely daughter's name right!  She is the mother of my 5 grandchildren! lol

Well anyways that made me think- is there anyone else you has done something like that?  Or am I a lone fan in the ballpark?

By the way, Marrissa- oh I mean =http://hubpages.com/profile/Marrisa

Marrisa, welcome to the HubPage Family.

2. profile image0
    dennisemattposted 7 years ago

for 6 years I sent a birthday card to my sister in law on her parent's anniversary,(my mom and dad in law) and on HER birthday, I sent THEM an anniversary card!!!

IntimatEvolutionposted 7 years ago in reply to this

Oh that's great.  I do stuff like that all the time.  I think my family has grown to expect it.smile

1. profile image0
        dennisemattposted 7 years ago in reply to this

turns out everybody thought it was real funny and were just waiting for me to figure it out...thank goodness for people who love you for the way you aer. not in spite of it, huh?

2. Davinagirl3 profile image60
      Davinagirl3posted 7 years ago in reply to this

At least you sent cards! lol

3. rsmallory profile image83
    rsmalloryposted 7 years ago