jump to last post 1-6 of 6 discussions (18 posts)

I'm on 95...What's the trick?

1. fierycj profile image85
    fierycjposted 7 years ago

Just logged in this morning to find my score on 95. It has never happened! I've always thought that It would never happen, so I was pretty much content with stay btw 90-93. And the once-in-a-blue-moon 94. I write about Film Directors, nigeria related stuff, short stories, Movies, Mythological stuff, in short things that dont get you much traffic. At least not like How To hubs or nudie hubs. And since I wasn't gonna do any of those I thought I was pretty much a goner in that respect. I have a degree in Computer Science, but I could never bring myself to write advice tips on computers! Its one thing to be a programmer, and another thing to write about it. To be honest, that kinda stuff bores the living daylights outta me! I only write stuff that doesn't bore me, and here's the knowledge I'm dishing out to those in here like me - dont bother so much about your hubscores, just keep doing what you do, one day it'll shoot up! Sorry, that's the best I can do. Cos really, that's what I did. smile

1. marinealways24 profile image60
      marinealways24posted 7 years ago in reply to this

lol mine has steadily declined. I'm not hurt, it's more of entertainment for me than numbers.

I haven't wrote any hubs in a while, maybe that has something to do with it. I don't know.

fierycjposted 7 years ago in reply to this

That and perhaps your low hubtivity as well. It shouldn't bother you too much, though. I like the way the stuff shoots back and forth like magic! I'm really suprised mine has remained on 95 this long!

Good Job. What is low hubtivity? I am clueless.

Ah, I have been posting somewhat less in the forums, but it still says i'm one of the most posters in the columns on some of the threads. I don't know.