Need Critiques, Comments and Traffic

Jump to Last Post 1-8 of 8 discussions (9 posts)
  1. aoiffe379 profile image60
    aoiffe379posted 14 years ago

I am a newbie having been on Hub pages for less than two months. The experience has provided a challenge. Even my friends became involved to find out my daily hub scores. As of today, I have completed fifty four hubs though  only forty eight have been published.

Since I have been charting my hub and profile scores I have a basic idea of my rating. However, I would like to know why and what I can do to improve my hub writing skills. The traffic has been abysmal and I have received few comments. I will not even glimpse earnings because without traffic, there is no money.

I would like some critiques and comments please especially about how I can generate comments and more traffic. I have been reading lots of hubs but my traffic does not indicate that hubbers have been reading my hubs. My hubs are at http://hubpages/profile/aoiffe379. Thanks for your visit and comments.

2. Suspect20 profile image69
    Suspect20posted 14 years ago

I feel where you are coming from with the lack of comments and feedback to hubs.  I only have 10 published as of writing this.  The only comment I got on one was from random google visitor that wanted to take the time and inform me I was in need of "getting a life".  Despite a fair amount of traffic there seems to be little feedback; which sucks when you are writing content that could be improved by knowing what users think or want further detail on.

Have you tried joining a popular forum related to religion or mental well being?  There is usually a sub section at most debate forums, which may not be a place you have checked.  As most of your hubs are based on that subject you would probably have a lot to add and contribute to a forum, and could share links to your hubs there.

3. Shadesbreath profile image77
    Shadesbreathposted 14 years ago