jump to last post 1-18 of 18 discussions (25 posts)

How many of you do volunteer work?

1. lrohner profile image84
    lrohnerposted 7 years ago

I've had some amazing experiences recently, and would like to know how many of us Hubbers are involved in charitable organizations, or do volunteer work or help the needy in some way?

Am thinking of trying to gather us Hubbers together to start an organized HubPages kind of charitable thingee (cuz I think we would rock it), but would like to know your mindset first.

1. melbel profile image92
      melbelposted 7 years ago in reply to this

I have never done volunteer work, but have always been interested in doing something for the environment. I don't live in an area where there is a whole lot to do, but I am hoping to move to a city soon where I can feel like I have the ability to help out with something.

2. goodfriendiam profile image60
    goodfriendiamposted 7 years ago

I only do charity if it strikes me, at my core. I don't go looking for it.

lrohnerposted 7 years ago in reply to this

At least you're honest. I totally respect that.

3. Beth100 profile image84
    Beth100posted 7 years ago

I volunteer in our local community youth programs, coach youth sports teams and volunteer for our seniors.  For larger organizations, it varies depending on the organization.

I have some larger organizations in mind. Wonder if you're willing...

4. goodfriendiam profile image60
    goodfriendiamposted 7 years ago

Thanks Irohner. I'm more of a charity in my back yard kind of girl. Would be nice if the whole world was the same then we wouldn't have to do charitable works. Just my thoughts.

5. 0
    wordscribe41posted 7 years ago

I volunteer for a no kill cat shelter called:  Cat Adoption Team here in Portland, OR.  I love it, a very important cause to me. 

Do lots of volunteer work for our school, too (if that counts).

Luv that you're into the animals, just like I am. And for the rest, it all counts. Every little bit.