jump to last post 1-6 of 6 discussions (6 posts)

Critique Please

1. spinner2k8 profile image60
    spinner2k8posted 7 years ago

I am new to this and have not many clues.
    I would appreciate any tips.

Take Care

2. Shadesbreath profile image89
    Shadesbreathposted 7 years ago

Write more content for your pieces.  Your hubs have some interesting stuff in them, and useful too (like the crock pot one), but you need to give more information.  They're VERY short. 

Tell us more about the crock pot, for example.  Maybe explain what a crock pot is from the angle that you started with the male/female thing.  That's a good way to come at that, clever.  So tell me what I can do with one, give me some scenarios why my life is going to be better/improved by this thing.  Maybe include: Where can I get one?  How much does it cost?  Why is this one better than some other one?

Same goes for the other ones, like the ships etc.  You give interesting but super-super short histories, but you have to tell me more. I don't know what kind of ship that is, or how it is different from some other ship.  Tell me stuff. Tell me things to help me understand why these ships are important, and why I should care/or be interested in the history as a reader.  That sort of thing.

Anyway, that's my two cents for whatever it's worth.  So, good luck.  You're off to a good start.

3. andromida profile image75
    andromidaposted 7 years ago

Welcome to hubpage.Sometimes you can join in forum discussions which will help the hubbers to know you better.

4. Dame Scribe profile image61
    Dame Scribeposted 7 years ago