jump to last post 1-15 of 15 discussions (15 posts)

Newbies first success

1. Alastore001 profile image60
    Alastore001posted 7 years ago

I'm fairly new to HP, so far my experience here couldn't have been better! Everyone has been very inviting, friendly and welcoming. It really seems like everyone here wants to help, even if in their own sarcastic ways.

Anyway, i just thought i'd share that after my 5th day here at hubpages, i have started seeing some success! It's only 11 am here, so the day is just starting and i have already earned $3.00 from 4 adsense clicks! Yea, i know its not a lot of money but its just proof to myself that its not as complicated as it seems to actually make this work.

I know reading some of the other peoples stories here has helped encourage myself to try it, so i thought id contribute.

2. kephrira profile image60
    kephriraposted 7 years ago

When you have 4 hubs and have been going less than a week $3 in a morning is excellent! I'm sure your going to do very well on hubpages.

3. 0
    Nelle Hoxieposted 7 years ago

You are off to a great start!!!!

4. dohn121 profile image87
    dohn121posted 7 years ago

Wow.  I didn't make that much in one day until my second week or so...Keep it up!  You're definitely on the right track!

5. Alastore001 profile image60

Yea, im just hoping it wasn't a fluke and will continue!
    Now comes the hard part, which is to continue writing.
    Kinda stumped as to what to write about at this point...
    Don't really wanna be a tool and just write about whatever.
    I prefer to write hubs about something i can relate to.

6. Will Apse profile image90
    Will Apseposted 7 years ago

Good start! Just looking at your world of warcraft cataclysm hub though, I think you could make even more if you rearranged the capsules to allow better add placement.

best of luck.

7. 0
    Crazdwriterposted 7 years ago