jump to last post 1-13 of 13 discussions (16 posts)

No Traffic, Crummy hubs or poor SEO

1. Appletreedeals profile image84
    Appletreedealsposted 7 years ago

Greetings all. I'm still new to hubpages, even with 8 or 9 hubpages. I enjoy the site and creating hubs but not getting any traffic, internal or external.

Are my hubs crummy?

2. lrohner profile image84
    lrohnerposted 7 years ago

No, your hubs aren't crummy. You may want to try breaking up the text into more capsules and adding some pics, video, etc.

That said, I suspect you're not getting traffic because you chose keywords to target where the competition is so high, without some age on the hub and serious linking, I doubt anyone will ever find you.

3. Marisa Wright profile image93
    Marisa Wrightposted 7 years ago

Appletree, to get internal traffic you need to get noticed - which means participating in forums (and I don't mean starting new threads for the sake of it, I mean joining in existing discussions, please!). 

However, as you probably know, internal traffic isn't what makes money.  External traffic takes patience - most people find external traffic is slow for the first few months, and you've only been here 2 months, so be patient.

You are writing on topics where there's a flood of material already, so that's against you.  Having said that, I have a couple of Hubs on eBay affiliates which get reasonable traffic so it's not impossible.

My tip - I would make the opening of each Hub more personal.  There is so much general advice about these topics and your Hubs start out like all the rest.  Remember, most people who come to your Hubs won't have read your profile.  A first paragraph that indicates you know what you're talking about would help.  For instance, "I made lots of mistakes when setting up my three eBay affiliate websites.  Today they are earning me .... a month.  blah blah blah....

4. Appletreedeals profile image84