jump to last post 1-6 of 6 discussions (7 posts)

Adsense, Keywords, and SEO

1. dave272727 profile image59
    dave272727posted 7 years ago

Hey folks,
    I am extremely new at this and have been searching my fingers to the bone and have all sorts of information at my disposal.  Its just that none of it makes ANY sense.  Can someone please dumb this stuff down for me?

2. Dame Scribe profile image61
    Dame Scribeposted 7 years ago

Hi Dave, welcome to HubPages. smile

There are a few Hubs that will help but look up Darkside. Information he provides is detailed and should help. I can only suggest the following that I've learned, use the Search at the top right there.
    - Adsense- your source of income when people click on ads placed on your Hubs, make sure your Adsense acct # is on HP via your My acct tab. wink
    - Keywords - usually picked out from Google Adwords keytool based on CPC and volume of search, it's suggested use 10k -20k # of visitors, can't verify that # though, sorry
    - SEO is search engine optimisation. You can always look online for that info too.
    - Write a Hub, advertise on forums, other blogs, directories, write articles and have a signature pointing back to your Hubs. Just a few ideas. Hope that helps. hmm

3. dave272727 profile image59

Thanks Dame Scribe!!
    I am writing for a couple of different sites right now.  I have my Adsense account linked, but I dont get a lot of traffic to my hubs.  I know I only have four right now, but not a lot of traffic outside of HubPages.  I advertise my work on Twitter, Facebook, SheToldMe, and a couple of other sites that I cant think of at the moment.  I am going to download that Google Adwords keytool right now.  I think that will work.
    Thanks again for your advice!!!

4. 0
    Ghost32posted 7 years ago