jump to last post 1-8 of 8 discussions (14 posts)

Should I register my articles with the Search Engines

1. iantoPF profile image87
    iantoPFposted 7 years ago

I'm still new to thi writing on-line gig. I've heard conflicting views on this so I'd appreciate the thoughts and wisdom of Hubbers.
    Should I immediately register new articles with the search engines?
    Looking forward to your views.

1. profile image0
      mdawson17posted 7 years ago in reply to this

I do utilize the URL submission and I see some increase in my visits! When blogging it is always helpful to use any resource out their to get traffic!

I wrote a hub that will answer allot of your question in regards to what your asking:
      http://hubpages.com/hub/COMPETING-AGAIN … HER-PROFIT

This hub will help you allot!!

2. frogdropping profile image86
    frogdroppingposted 7 years ago

No don't. Let the site do it's job. If you're search engine friendly, then you'll get indexed sooner or later. Preferably sooner smile

3. johnr54 profile image53
    johnr54posted 7 years ago

If you are talking about your hubs, then it's not worth the effort.  Google finds them pretty quickly. If you are new then your time is better spent writing more hubs.

1. profile image0
      mdawson17posted 7 years ago in reply to this

Google's search engine finds you pretty fast however other search engines needs a little boost from time to time!

4. Marisa Wright profile image94
    Marisa Wrightposted 7 years ago

Other more expert Hubbers may be able to advise - I've read that it's a BAD thing to submit to search engines, it may actually count against you. I don't know if that's an internet myth or not.

5. iantoPF profile image87
    iantoPFposted 7 years ago

Thank you all for your replies. I understand that google will read this site and find my articles, but what about yahoo and msn? Anybody got thoughts?
    Thank you johnr54. i appreciate your input and I am stufying your information.