jump to last post 1-8 of 8 discussions (8 posts)

Do hubs get scanned by SE's

1. edguider profile image60
    edguiderposted 7 years ago

I am very new to hubpages and have searched the FAQ's section but still cannot find the answer to my question. Only have one hub posted so far and have noticed it is not in search engines? My questions is do hubs with a certain high scores only get indexed or does it depend on how many your write?

2. frogdropping profile image84
    frogdroppingposted 7 years ago

We all get crawled, as far as I'm aware. The more search engine friendly your work, the more likely it will show up. HP has a great SERP and in itself is Google friendly.

I should post a few more hubs whilst you're waiting. I was here ages before anything appeared and even then it was a load of tripe about mythical beasties.

I imagine someone will be along shortly with far more technical advice than I've given smile

3. thranax profile image59
    thranaxposted 7 years ago

Every Hub made is scanned by Google, Bing, Yahoo, and other major search engines. Keywords in searches are very competitive. It is hard to take a keyword and become 1st page on a search. It is even harder the more competition you have for your desired keyword phrase.

Using SEO, you can better your rating in the search. No one can really tell you how to become number one for a term, but you can learn personally. There are a lot of *free* guides out there, and blogs about the subject.

Good Luck and welcome to Hubpages!!

4. sunforged profile image69
    sunforgedposted 7 years ago

As a comparison, Ive seen hub articles show up on google in under 2 hours after publishing, you get crawled quickly here.

I bet your hub is already indexed, perhaps your just not using the right term, try using a block of your text as a search term , or your title plus the word "hubpages" (in case your in a competitive keyword, so you dont have to go past page 1)

5. Marisa Wright profile image92