jump to last post 1-11 of 11 discussions (12 posts)

Summary Text

1. amy jane profile image84
    amy janeposted 8 years ago

Hi - I'm kind of new to creating hubs and  I was hoping someone could explain a little about summary text.  What are the advantages of writing it instead of having it done automatically? What is the goal of it exactly?

1. knolyourself profile image61
      knolyourselfposted 8 years ago in reply to this

Excellent question since it produced excellent answers, and made me aware
      of possibilities I was formerly ignorant.

2. C.M. Vanderlinden profile image77
    C.M. Vanderlindenposted 8 years ago

Summary text is what shows both on search engines and on the "Hot," "Best" or "Latest" Hubs pages. It gives readers an idea of what you're covering in your hub. When it is generated automatically, it usually just takes the first couple of sentences of your hub by default. Those sentences don't often give the reader a good idea of what your hub is about. If you write a clear, short summary, it will let potential readers know what they can expect from your hub.

Hope this helps, and welcome aboard smile

3. jimmythejock profile image83
    jimmythejockposted 8 years ago

Is a useful place to put in your key adsense words, this helps get the higher paying ads listed on your hub, so long as they relate closely to your hub you could increase your earning potential by wording your summary text according to the highest cpc words for your topic.....jimmy

4. amy jane profile image84

Hi Colleen,

Thank you so much for explaining this...I'm a little clueless about these things.
    And thank you for the warm welcome!

5. amy jane profile image84

Okay, feeling clueless again...

Jimmy, what does cpc stand for?

Thanks for the help!

6. Caryl Oliver profile image48
    Caryl Oliverposted 8 years ago

cpc = cost per click - this is what advertisers pay for google ads

7. relache profile image86
    relacheposted 8 years ago