jump to last post 1-10 of 10 discussions (10 posts)

Creating Links to Other Hubbers

1. ripplemaker profile image89
    ripplemakerposted 8 years ago

Is it alright to put some links (of other hubbers) in my hub?  I'm currently writing a hub and saw some great articles that I would like the reader to read also.  Do I need to ask permission from the hubber?

2. lavenderstreak profile image61
    lavenderstreakposted 8 years ago

I don't have a clue, but it sounds like a good idea. I'm still learning my way around here myself and will be interested in hearing more about this.

3. Misha profile image74
    Mishaposted 8 years ago

Normally this shouldn't be a problem, cause you are doing a favor to another hubber this way. People could have some misconceptions, though. And not only people, I remember one big news agency trying to sue somebody for incoming links big_smile They obviously don't understand the business they are in...

4. Caryl Oliver profile image48
    Caryl Oliverposted 8 years ago

I would have thought this is exactly what the Hub is all about - the more we can cross reference each other the better it appears to be.

I have picked up some really interesting information from Hubbers and will certainly direct others to read their stuff as appropriate - just as I would be flattered for anyone to direct others to my hubs.

5. Stacie Naczelnik profile image88
    Stacie Naczelnikposted 8 years ago

I do it all the time, and don't ask.  I'm not stealing the content, simply promoting it.

6. darkside profile image85
    darksideposted 8 years ago

I don't think it would be a problem. If it involves quoting an excerpt that's going to be longer then a sentence or two then maybe it's a good idea to get permission.

7. Lela Davidson profile image82
    Lela Davidsonposted 8 years ago