AdSense says I need to post this statement proving I own the site...

Jump to Last Post 1-4 of 4 discussions (13 posts)
  1. gary777g profile image65
    gary777gposted 14 years ago

I read all the topics and threads and sorry if I missed the answer to this somewhere - but Hubpages asks me "do you have an AdSense account" and I DO NOT...  AdSense denied me, since I do not own www.hubpages.com.  I realise that there is where the problem lies, but not how to fix it.  They asked me do I own the site (and I don't think there is anything that I can say I 'own').  They said I could fix it by posting a statement somewhere that I adhere to Google's terms and conditions...  Where/how exactly am I supposed to post their little ditty and thus prove I own the site?  I'm a novice at this, and a bit confused, sorry.  Please help. Thank you in advance.  Gary

1. Ronaldos profile image60
      Ronaldosposted 14 years agoin reply to this

I note that you are rather new to Hp. Give your hubs a few days to "settle" in and try again. You can only apply for your adsense account once you "own" some hubs to HP. I assume you have applied a while ago since Google takes up to 6 weeks for adsense approval, however, i dont think you had any hubs by then. Try again in a few days.

gary777gposted 14 years agoin reply to this

Thank you, Ronaldos, for your reply.  I did wait to apply to AdSense, as suggested, until I had some things for them to look at.  It was the URL problem, not the lack of content.  I'm not sure how to fix the URL that AdSense has for me, now that I have given them the wrong one, I don't think the instructions they have given me to fix the problem address the real issue of the wrong url.

2. sunforged profile image71
      sunforgedposted 14 years agoin reply to this

Gary,

Im a little confused at your question, but heres my guess, you were denied by adsense because you put www.hubpages.com as your URL , try again and put

http://hubpages.com/profile/gary777g

as your url