jump to last post 1-5 of 5 discussions (10 posts)

Newbie would like your opinion

1. roadlady profile image61
    roadladyposted 7 years ago

I am new to hub pages and just completed a couple of hubs.  I would really like to know what you think so I can be a successful hub writer.  Thanks http://hubpages.com/profile/roadlady

1. staceyleah74 profile image60
      staceyleah74posted 7 years ago in reply to this

I enjoyed reading your hubs. smile  Im really new as well so I can only give a "non-expert" opinion. lol

I became a fan so I can read more!

1. roadlady profile image61
        roadladyposted 7 years ago in reply to this

Thank you smile

2. Dale Mazurek profile image59
    Dale Mazurekposted 7 years ago

I would say you are well on your way.  They are well written, informative and unique as far as I can tell.  Now all you need to know is keep writing.

Btw, welcome to HubPages

3. Eileen Hughes profile image82
    Eileen Hughesposted 7 years ago

I read your yard sale article and it appears well written and helpful .   keep it up

4. frogdropping profile image85
    frogdroppingposted 7 years ago

Hey RL - welcome to Hubpages smile

Just had a scan. As they are, they're both a great start. You've kept on topic, delivered the promise of what the title suggests and your text/body flows. Grammatically correct etc, looks good, not too long, not too short. I think you may get away with adding another picture or two into the yard sale one to break up the bottom half of the body.

Or maybe you could round up your tips, in a concise and easy to remember format. And if you're the kind of person that likes to share hints, tips and advice, I'd think about heading the hub titles with 'How To .... ' or 'Top Tips For ... '

By the way - I love crafty hubbers. I should share what I get up to in my spare time smile

1. Dale Mazurek profile image59
      Dale Mazurekposted 7 years ago in reply to this