jump to last post 1-7 of 7 discussions (18 posts)

Hub Payout?

1. 0
    naiza1986posted 7 years ago

Still a newbie here though I've been writing on HubPages for about two years now.. I just want to know when do HubPages sent your payouts?

1. Helen Cater profile image59
      Helen Caterposted 7 years ago in reply to this

Hubpages does not send you a payout. It is your affiliates that pay you. AdSense, Ebay, Kontera and Amazon.

1. 0
        naiza1986posted 7 years ago in reply to this

Thanks, Helen! You made that clear to me now. I didn't know that Hubpages does not pay me out directly. It sad that I've been for almost two years now but I can't seem to earn some earnings with it.

In your experience how many months/years does it took you to earn some working through your Hub Pages? smile

1. Helen Cater profile image59
          Helen Caterposted 7 years ago in reply to this

I have only been here six weeks even though it says two months and I have earned $80 dollars so far. I did not get my AdSense until the 1st of september so I think I am doing good. I have given up on Amazon although I may try it again for christmas as my anti wrinkle cream and hair care products would probably do very well. I think you need to write a lot more hubs. You are not going to get much earnings from 5 hubs and you may want to think about doing product reviews to earn more money. I fell into the product reviews as it was second nature for me. I have been selling all my life so it comes very easy. Maybe try one of the 30 day hub challenges to give you a good kick start.

1. 0

I love your ideas! I will try my best to come up with the new topics these coming days. Thank you so much for all the encouraging advices and tips! I really do appreciate it.
            ~Naiza

2. seamist profile image80
          seamistposted 7 years ago in reply to this

Hi Naizal