jump to last post 1-5 of 5 discussions (7 posts)

Only one capsule is published... the others dont show...?

1. olivierduhamel profile image78
    olivierduhamelposted 7 years ago

Newbie here.... I have just creatd a Hub with 6 Capsules...saved it, published it... all good. However only the first caspule is displayed? 
    I went back in edit mode and all casples are there and editable...
    They simply dont show on http://hubpages.com/hub/Make-your-own-torso-sculpture

Cold I have done something wrong??

Thanks,

Olivier

1. Marisa Wright profile image93
      Marisa Wrightposted 7 years ago in reply to this

Was it one short text capsule and 5 photo capsules?  If so, I think that may be the problem - the photo capsules have all collapsed into a slide show, because there is no text to show them alongside.

Make sure your other photo capsules are full-width, not floated right - that might make a difference.   However you also need to add more text as that component of the Hub is too short.

I recognise your name - I'm sure I've seen your work.

2. Len Cannon profile image88
    Len Cannonposted 7 years ago

Did you accidentally click the "do not show" toggle on the capsules?  check and make sure.

3. olivierduhamel profile image78

Thanks Len,

Yes, I did that.... they are all unchecked...

I am going to try to reodre the caspsules... and see what happen...

Olivier

4. olivierduhamel profile image78

I have also unpublished and republished... no success. Only one capsule shows..

Any help much appreciated..

Olivier

5. olivierduhamel profile image78

Thanks Marisa,

The Hub is now showing in full..!!??!!!  All I have done is gone out for lunch (squid rings and king prawns with a glass of sauvignon blanc...Yum)

You may have seen some of my sculptures at the Frances Keevil Gallery in Double bay...

I see that you are very active here on Hubpage... Has this been a lucrative hobby for you?

Bless,

Olivier
    olivier@duhamel.bz