jump to last post 1-4 of 4 discussions (7 posts)

Did President Bush have one of the most difficult Presidency's?

1. TimTurner profile image80
    TimTurnerposted 6 years ago

Obama Drama is going through his first "healer" role as he will meet with the families of the Ft. Hood tragedy today.  How many more of these roles will Obama Drama face in his presidency?  How many more big challenges will he face?

President Bush had to endure a couple of wars (which he started) but also the worst terrorist attack in our history, the biggest natural disaster to hit the U.S. (Katrina), the space shuttle explosion, the biggest mass shooting in U.S. history (VA Tech), the worst California wildfires on record and, of course, the 2nd worse recession in U.S. history.

I'm not an expert on President's and what they had to endure but I'm thinking Bush had one of the more challenging presidencies.

Anyone agree?

1. livelonger profile image90
      livelongerposted 6 years ago in reply to this

Of course. The problem is that he responded abysmally to almost all of those challenges.

I don't count murderer tragedies, though - the president's role is minimal (saying a few words and comforting the family).

2. Shinkicker profile image91
    Shinkickerposted 6 years ago

I think that, intellectually, he was the most challenged President ever.

1. darkside profile image84
      darksideposted 6 years ago in reply to this

Quoted for truth.

Slam Dunk!

Home Run!

You nailed it in 11 words.

2. The Rope profile image60
      The Ropeposted 6 years ago in reply to this

WhooHoo!  I agree - SLAM DUNK...

3. mikelong profile image83
    mikelongposted 6 years ago

I actually disagree.  I think the president over the next 10 years is going to have the most difficult job of any predecessor.