I appreciate Hubpages even more, now

Jump to Last Post 1-12 of 12 discussions (27 posts)
  1. profile image0
    Nelle Hoxieposted 14 years ago

After looking at my income distribution across various merchants and potential internet sales tax legislation, I decided that I had to diversify yet again. So I've spent the last week working on new websites. For the past eight months, I've really focused on Hubpages and existing websites.

Wow, I had forgotten how hard it is to get a new website to rank well. I have truly been spoiled at Hubpages - "what it's been 24 hours and my hub isn't in Google yet - and making sales." (I've been working in affiliate marketing for 10 years, so I'm not a rookie at website design or google rankings.)

Anyways it again showed me what I already knew, that Hubpages is a very effective place to write, work, and make a bunch of money pretty fast. It is also worth the 40% of impressions that they get, because of the fabulous Google traffic. And it is so much easier to rank for competitive niches at Hubpages than by myself.

Just my way of voicing appreciation and recognition of the Hubpages great product and support.

1. profile image0
      ryankettposted 14 years agoin reply to this

Are you still racing me to 1000 hubs?

1. profile image0
        Nelle Hoxieposted 14 years agoin reply to this

Yes I am. I'm not going anywhere, but need to diversify.

2. profile image0

I think my only safe place at Hubpages is to write hubs for adsense earnings. So I might just take another look at the Keyword Acadamy again and brush up those skills.

1. profile image0
      ryankettposted 14 years agoin reply to this

Have your Ebay and Amazon earnings taken a hit at all? Both have changed significantly havent they? I think that Adsense is the way forward, I got a $9 click yesterday!

1. profile image0