jump to last post 1-8 of 8 discussions (10 posts)

Very Little Content

1. Fudbucket profile image62
    Fudbucketposted 7 years ago

Hello, newbie here, have just tried to publish my first hub and have fallen at the first fence. What I am trying to publish is a comic strip which I have in a single JPEG format, in short my hub consists of one picture. I did put a little bit of text under it (one sentence), but it is not being allowed due to lack of content. Before I try filling it out, can someone tell me what the minimum amount is that you can have on a hub - or - If I break the strip up to contain six individual JPEGS and put it in a slide show, would that be enough?

1. Marisa Wright profile image93
      Marisa Wrightposted 7 years ago in reply to this

Yes it probably would, with or without the slide show.  Put each one in a separate photo capsule and caption each one.

2. relache profile image87
    relacheposted 7 years ago

You're going to need to produce written content for the automated filter to allow you to publish.  Just images isn't going to do it.

I think you'll need at least 100 words, but I know from my own Hubs that if you can do more, you'll actually stand a better chance of the search engines taking note of the page.

3. Marisa Wright profile image93
    Marisa Wrightposted 7 years ago

Fudbucket, Relache has a point - you're going to have trouble getting noticed by search engines with just one image, because it will only come up in image searches.

If you're happy with just a Hubber audience, that may not matter to you, but if you want to attract more readers, you need to give some thought to how you're going to create a larger internet footprint.

4. Uninvited Writer profile image83
    Uninvited Writerposted 7 years ago

Maybe write a background to the strip and even write a description so that the blind can know what is going on?

5. Len Cannon profile image88
    Len Cannonposted 7 years ago