What is the average conversation rate for amazon? How many clicks?

Jump to Last Post 1-12 of 12 discussions (18 posts)
  1. Terryandco profile image58
    Terryandcoposted 14 years ago

HELP! Ive had over 50 clicks now and not a single sale - whats going on!

1. darkside profile image66
      darksideposted 14 years agoin reply to this

Is that per day, per week, per month...?

2. profile image0
    aquaseaCreativeposted 14 years ago

I think people might be peeved that they clicked looking for an article and found a straight up advertisement. I'm new at this too - def not an SEO guru, but I'd try giving a little more to the reader and a more subtle sell.

If you think about when you are searching for info yourself, it's really annoying when it's just promotional stuff and you immediately click the back button. You need to hook them in to hang around a bit longer.

Having said that, I wouldn't expect a high Amazon conversion rate and 50 clicks isn't really a lot.

3. profile image0
    ryankettposted 14 years ago

Well my Amazon conversion rate is normally just under 1% on about 500 clicks per month (at least it is this month). So no sales from 50 clicks is normal.

I would be asking yourself however, how come I am getting 500 Amazon clicks per month with 185 hubs.... whilst you are getting just 50 with 155 hubs?

I think that aquaseacreative is onto something there, all you are rea lly doing is giving people a huge list of items..... whilst my sales pages generally look something like this http://hubpages.com/hub/USB-Humping-Dog

Look at hubs by Nelle Hoxie and Mark Knowles for good examples of sales pages.

1. profile image0
      ryankettposted 14 years agoin reply to this

Some of yours dont look too bad to be honest, your fishing ones looked alright, but this one http://hubpages.com/hub/Buy-A-Swarovski … ent-Online is just way over the top, you have no images, and far too many items.....

1. profile image0
        Nelle Hoxieposted 14 years agoin reply to this