jump to last post 1-13 of 13 discussions (15 posts)

New Hubber

1. beth1966 profile image61
    beth1966posted 6 years ago

Hi everyone, I am brand new to hubpages as of yesterday.  I am very excited to learn as much as I can, so that I can write great hubs. If anyone has any helpful information to share I would be glad to hear from you.  Have a great day.

2. jayjay40 profile image82
    jayjay40posted 6 years ago

Hi Beth, I hope you enjoy hub pages as much as I do. as for advice, read hubs about hub pages and ask on the forums.  Everybody is so helpful and kind.

1. beth1966 profile image61
      beth1966posted 6 years ago in reply to this

Thank you very much for the advice and the welcome.

3. TINA V profile image80
    TINA Vposted 6 years ago

hi beth, just use the hubpages forum if you need any help. enjoy what you are doing now.

welcome to hubpages!

4. habee profile image91
    habeeposted 6 years ago

Read hubs about strategies from the "old pros." Welcome to HP!

1. earnestshub profile image88
      earnestshubposted 6 years ago in reply to this

I think this is great advice!
      You could do a lot worse than to take a look at habee's hubs.
      (Tip: You don't get a score of 100 without being pretty darn good!) smile smile Welcome to hubpages!

5. rmcrayne profile image95
    rmcrayneposted 6 years ago

Welcome to HubPages.  Read, read, read!  I read "How to Hub" hubs for about 4 weeks before I even joined HP, and another week before I published my first hub.  Others jump in and do "retro" reading.  There is a wealth of information on the forums, in hubs, and in the help files.  Try not to get overwhelmed. Here are a couple links with tons of references:   

http://hubpages.com/topics/hubpages/get … pages/2873

6. Zsuzsy Bee profile image87
    Zsuzsy Beeposted 6 years ago

Welcome Beth, hope you settle in real fast.

7. anglfire693 profile image83
    anglfire693posted 6 years ago