jump to last post 1-2 of 2 discussions (6 posts)

Want to delete a hub and re publish the same . What is the procedure ?

  1. Kevin Peter profile image73
    Kevin Peterposted 6 years ago

    My 10 hubs are selected by a website owner and He is ready to pay me 10$ per  each hub so We are decided to give the same to that man .We  don't need that hubs in hubapges .So we are going delete it (to avoid duplicate issue)  but these pages are indexed in google .How can i Delete it from google indexing catching ?

    Is there any side/bad  effects for deleting hubs and publishing the same in a another domain ?

    1. relache profile image87
      relacheposted 6 years ago in reply to this

      You'll have to wait for Google to re-crawl the deleted pages, see that they are gone and then update their cache.

    2. sunforged profile image69
      sunforgedposted 6 years ago in reply to this

      If the buyer knows the content is previously published?..its pretty much a moot point, the links will probably drop from google search within the month, there is always the risk that the content has been copied and used elsewhere already, if teh buyer knows it pre-published, than that is their concern, you owuld have done your part by deleting that which you control

      1. Kevin Peter profile image73
        Kevin Peterposted 6 years ago in reply to this

        They already visited my hubs and selected few hubs according their niches .It is my duty to ensure the same .But  how can I check that my deleted hubs are removed from google indexing and catche?

        1. Marisa Wright profile image93
          Marisa Wrightposted 6 years ago in reply to this

          Your question has already been answered - you will have to wait for Google to remove it.  You can check by searching for your Hubs on Google - if they don't come up, they're gone.

          I sold the content of my blog to another site and it was republished within a week.  I was worried it would trigger the duplicate content filter but it didn't.  I'm not sure it's always that fast though.

  2. RedElf profile image85
    RedElfposted 6 years ago

    Make sure you copy your material, then delete the hub. It will appear on your "statistics" page with a blue line through the title. Wait for it to disappear from that page before you re-publish it anywhere else.

    If you do that you shouldn't have any trouble. If you don't wait for it to disappear before you re-publish, you might have a problem with duplicate content, but as long as it is deleted from Hub Pages first, you should be OK.