jump to last post 1-5 of 5 discussions (7 posts)

Starting out sequence

1. Heather Fletcher profile image59
    Heather Fletcherposted 7 years ago

I'm just starting out and I've done my SEO research. I realize I need not just Hub Pages but also some Ezine articles, a web site and at least one blog. This is a lot all at one time. What do you consider to be the best sequence for doing these things? What comes first? Or is it better to do a little bit of each until a decent body of content has been built up?
    And while I'm asking - to what extent can content on Hubpages, Ezine and a website and blog be repeated? Verbatim? With some re-wording? Don't even think about it?
    Thanks
    Heather Fletcher

1. Marisa Wright profile image94
      Marisa Wrightposted 7 years ago in reply to this

don't even think about it!

I wouldn't be in a hurry to start your own blog or website. There's no point in starting a blog/website on just any old subject - it needs to be focussed on something specific.  So write more Hubs on a variety of subjects.  Wait a few months until they start getting good traffic from search engines (not just from Hubbers). That way you'll discover what your money-making subjects are. 

You can then either delete the Hubs on that subject and transfer the content to your site, or keep them and add links to your site, and write new material.

2. sunforged profile image63
    sunforgedposted 7 years ago

First write 25 Hubpages

Than start a blogspot blog, write a little teaser and make a link to each of your hubs within the blog as posts

I recommend using backlink sites like xomba,shetoldme etc. for each of the hubs and than do it again for each of the backlinks

I would hold off on starting my own "website"

Than you can start to article market if you desire (ezine articles) why wait until last? because the article sites usually allow you to put multiple links in your resource box.