Cancel Hub option when making a new Hub

  1. spacebull profile image59
    spacebullposted 8 years ago


    When you choose your title, choose keywords, you proceed to the next step where Hubpages asks you is your Hub spam, illegal etc. The default option there, and the option that is first listed i "cancel this Hub". Now, I by default just press that first option because in every computer interface the affirmative option is first. Then I lose all the date I've entered, the keywords and the title. Could it be made in such a way to have the "yes" option first?


  2. relache profile image86
    relacheposted 8 years ago

    Maybe you should learn to not just act by default.

  3. gamergirl profile image62
    gamergirlposted 8 years ago


    Spacebull, I've done it once before, thankfully at that point you haven't lost any hub material.  I think that if you slow down, recognize you do this when you get to that screen, and just try to be more careful when clicking away on the hub screens, you'll be ok. 

    Besides, if they did swap the buttons, then all the rest of us would be muddled up a bit!

    Have a good one, darlin'!