jump to last post 1-8 of 8 discussions (9 posts)

I'm a noob here!

1. 59
    1reviewposted 8 years ago

Is there something wrong with Hub pages?
    I'm trying to make a hub and when I enter text the words just continuously stay on the same line ALL the way across the page until I have to use the slide bar..I'm new here...maybe I'm doing something wrong?
    Anyone..would surly appreciate any help

2. Bonnie Ramsey profile image90
    Bonnie Ramseyposted 8 years ago

I have that to happen sometimes and if you look at the top on the options bar, you will see a drop down menu with formatted, paragraph and such in it. Try setting this to paragraph. When I do this, most of the time it fixes it but even when it doesn't in the edit box, it does once I hit save. Wierd but it happens sometimes. Once you change it to paragraph, if it still looks off, click the save and see what it looks like on the page then. Hope someone else can explain something else a bit better. I am still learning my way around the controls as well. Welcome to HP!

3. 59

thanks!...I tried that though and nothing. I was hoping something was wrong with the site!...anyone???

4. 59

I just tried the preview and the same thing! the paragraph goes across as 1 long line. The gray skyscraper module box is lined uped down the middle of my page and it hides the text of my words as it goes down the page....just seems like the format is all screwed up. I have IE 7

5. Stacie Naczelnik profile image87
    Stacie Naczelnikposted 8 years ago

Have you tried typing it in another place, like Microsoft Word or Notepad?  Then, copy and paste the text into the box.

If it still happens, make sure you highlight all of the text, and then change the formating to paragraph.

Just a tip, many of us have lost work because we typed directly into text boxes.  Glitches happen, and sometimes you can lose everything.  It is always a good idea to type elsewhere, and then paste into your boxes.