jump to last post 1-8 of 8 discussions (10 posts)

I have a question about articles

1. Dorsi profile image90
    Dorsiposted 8 years ago

Hello, my name is Dorsi and I'm a newbie here. I have wrote some articles for other sites and submitted them, under no contract. Can I also post them here and if so, are those now considered "published" already since I've already posted them somewhere else?
    What I am trying to do is centralize my writing, and figure out the best way to go about marketing myself right now. Although the internet is not a new vehicle for me, I am used to print and paper so any help would be appreciated.

1. Maddie Ruud profile image82
      Maddie Ruudposted 8 years ago in reply to this

HubPages does frown upon what is known as "duplicate content," or content that is reprinted somewhere else on the web.  However, if you can delete them from the other sites you've published on and republish here, that ought to be fine.  Since you mention you're wanting to "centralize" your writing, and since HP has such high authority in Google rankings, that's probably what I would advise you to do.

Welcome to HP!!!

1. makemoneyonline profile image59
        makemoneyonlineposted 8 years ago in reply to this

The duplicate content is a penalty for Google also. Maybe she can rewrite the articles with other words.

2. Write On! profile image88
    Write On!posted 8 years ago

Hi Dorsi -

I look forward to reading your Hubs.  Welcome to HP.

Write On!

3. Dorsi profile image90
    Dorsiposted 8 years ago

What about blogs from Yuwie and MySpace too? I have a new column and a couple chapters from my book that I would like to bring over here and work on them. But I also have people that have read them at my other sites, but since those are social network sites does the duplicate rule still apply?

4. relache profile image88
    relacheposted 8 years ago