jump to last post 1-14 of 14 discussions (21 posts)

New to HubPages

1. newhorizons123 profile image60
    newhorizons123posted 6 years ago

Hi Everyone.  I am new to HubPages so am open to any and all suggestions.  But I also have a question. Are the hubs you post totally unique to HugPages or are you posting your original work that you have also posted elsewhere on the web?  Thanks in advance for your responses.

1. Slice Of Life profile image61
      Slice Of Lifeposted 6 years ago in reply to this

Hi Welcome!  My hubs are totally unique to hubpages and I prefer to not post them anywhere on the web.  I do however try to drive traffic to them through other websites by posting a blurb about the subject and then provide the hubpages link. 

Hope that helps :-)

2. Marisa Wright profile image92
      Marisa Wrightposted 6 years ago in reply to this

You'll get flagged if you post articles you've already posted elsewhere.  Hubs need to be original.

3. 0
      sneakorocksolidposted 6 years ago in reply to this

Hey Julie! Welcome to the Hubs the secret to success here is bake lots of cookies and share them!big_smile

4. Cagsil profile image83
      Cagsilposted 6 years ago in reply to this

All work according to TOS of HubPages has to be original content. If it is duplicated from some other place, HubPages won't allow you to publish.

Welcome to HubPages and I hope you enjoy your time while you're here. smile

1. Rochelle Frank profile image88
        Rochelle Frankposted 6 years ago in reply to this

That's not "exactly" true. I have three or four out of a total of 106, that are duplicate content because they appear in other places on the web. They are my original writing (not copied from someone else). They can be published, but they will not be highly ranked by HP or Google.

2. 0
    Denno66posted 6 years ago

Hi Julie; welcome to HubPages. Mine are original to HP; not too sure about others, though. big_smile

1. EFPotter profile image60