jump to last post 1-6 of 6 discussions (7 posts)

Adsense Preview tool

1. mel22 profile image59
    mel22posted 6 years ago

Had a problem with an image ad in one of my  hubs. wanted to filter and remove a specific ad. was  redirected to page to get the google preview tool (which can help find the ads URL for filtering) . was told to to right click and 'SAVE TARGET AS'. I right click and the 'Save Target As' option is 'greyed' out and not usable. Anyone know why or someway around that? Regular 'Save As' was also greyed out! just plain 'Save' also greyed.

1. sunforged profile image68
      sunforgedposted 6 years ago in reply to this

If you can see the specific ad

adsense setup->competitive ad filter

this is the screen that suggests the "Ad Review Center"..you dont have to use it, I have no experience with it as a publisher (their is a similar tool as a adwords buyer though)

Use the right click copy link location on your page that is displaying the ad you dislike and paste the URL into the competitive ad filter

but, It is usually a better idea to try and figure out what is triggering the ad in question and tweaking your content keywords instead as you usually get lower paying ads displaying in its place if you keep the same triggers

2. sunforged profile image68
    sunforgedposted 6 years ago

but according to adsense support page

https://www.google.com/adsense/support/ … 2w#finding

The AdSense Preview Tool is an addition to the right-click menu of Internet Explorer 6.x browsers. It offers the ability to view the ads that would appear on your page, and to display the destination URLs of these ads with only a few clicks.

if you are using IE 6 +?

you than would

#  Right-click anywhere on the page. From the pop-up menu that appears, select Google AdSense Preview Tool. The tool will open in a new window.