jump to last post 1-9 of 9 discussions (13 posts)

New and a little lost

1. wife2mikejh profile image60
    wife2mikejhposted 6 years ago

Hey everyone! I am new to hubpages.  I am trying to figure the site out.  I started a hub, but am confused on the issue of how much content to include in a hub.  DO I include just one article, or is it okay to include several on one topic?  Any help is appreciated!

1. Marisa Wright profile image94
      Marisa Wrightposted 6 years ago in reply to this

Wife2, think of each Hub as if you were writing an article in a magazine.  One topic per Hub.  But you want each Hub to be at least 400 words, and preferably 800 - 1,500 words.

2. KCC Big Country profile image85
    KCC Big Countryposted 6 years ago

Welcome to HubPages.  The length is entirely up to you.  Most say your hub should be a minimum of 400-500 words, but others will tell you that you want in the 800-1200 range if you want to have a better shot of making some money with it.

1. wife2mikejh profile image60
      wife2mikejhposted 6 years ago in reply to this

awesome! Thanks for your response!

3. Jane@CM profile image60
    Jane@CMposted 6 years ago

Hey wife2mikejh, welcome to the hub!  I would do one article (hub) at a time with the same info KCC gave you smile

Happy Hubbing!

4. Randy Godwin profile image93
    Randy Godwinposted 6 years ago

One topic per hub.  Got more topics? Make more hubs.

1. Jane@CM profile image60
      Jane@CMposted 6 years ago in reply to this

Randy - 100 - great job!

1. Randy Godwin profile image93
        Randy Godwinposted 6 years ago in reply to this

Thanks Jane, apparently you are the only one who noticed my attaining the coveted 3 digit mark.  Some don't like to look at snakes, I guess!

5. mel22 profile image60
    mel22posted 6 years ago