jump to last post 1-4 of 4 discussions (7 posts)

Newbee in search of feedback and some info

1. ugagirl66 profile image83
    ugagirl66posted 6 years ago

Hi I am pretty new to the hub. But, I have written 4 hubs to date. I was hoping if some of you have time if you would consider reading my hubs and giving me some feedback.

Also, I have read in a few places that you can actually make an income from doing this. Can someone please explain to me if that is true and if so please suggest to me what I need to do in order to participate?

Any suggestions for new hubbers is greatly appreciated. I would also like to try and increase my followers and in turn figure out how to follow others. Do you have any suggestions for some good reading?

http://hubpages.com/hub/hrcheckup is one of my hubs..

I also have

Body Boundaries
    How to become a Guardian Ad Litem
    How a Carwash changed my life forever and how this may just save you or your childs life.

2. Shadesbreath profile image89
    Shadesbreathposted 6 years ago

You have some great info in there. I'd make a couple of suggestions:

1.  It's very long (3,100 words by my count). You could probably break it into two or three hubs... focus on some of the sub elements you have in there regarding things like "being helpful" and "being flexible"... could be their own anchors.

2. Put some pictures and videos in to break up the text.  People show up to a hub they're usually expecting a sort of "multi-media" experience. At least images, if not a couple of YouTube items.

3. Make sure you're spelling and grammar are right. You have a subject verb agreement issue in the opening paragraph and a number of other small issues along the way.  Too much of that can cost you credibility and turn readers to the back button, especially if one of those happens right away.  If you compose in your Word Processor you can catch a lot of that stuff with spell check and grammar checker.